In a shock to the BJP before the general elections of 2019, the party faced defeat in the elections to the three Lok Sabha seats on Wednesday, including Aroras in Bihar including Gorakhpur in the fort and Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh.

After a stunning victory in Tripura and three North Eastern states, there was a shock to the BJP, where he wrote history, demolished the 25 year old Left and made his first government in the state. Along with its regional partners, the BJP made its own governments in Nagaland and Meghalaya.

A consolidation of OBC, Dalit and Muslim votes powered Samajwadi Party candidates to victory in Gorakhpur, a seat represented by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for five successive terms, and Phulpur, which elected his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. BJP had won Phulpur for the first time.

Pravin Nishad of Samajwadi Party defeated BJP’s Upendra Dutt Shukla in Gorakhpur with 21, 9 61 votes, which was with the party from 1989. While SP Nag Nagar Pratap Singh Patel defeated Bhagwat’s Kishan Singh Singh Patel 5 9, defeated 460 votes.

RJD of Lalu Prasad retained the Araria Lok Sabha seat, where his candidate Sarfaraz Alam defeated BJP’s Pradeep Kumar Singh by a 60,000 votes in the JD (U) -BJP alliance, which Nitish Kumar returned to the NDA fold He Came.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!